New University has been awarded a Jean Monnet Chair (JMC) on Pluralism in the European Union (PluralEU) as part of the Erasmus+ Jean Monnet Action in the field of Higher Education Teaching and Research (ERASMUS-JMO-2022-CHAIR). It is envisaged that the establishment of the Jean Monnet Chair at the New University will produce lasting institutional effects by strengthening the international profile of the New University; reinforcing its local standing, thereby attracting new students, increasing enrolment, which will result in improved financial resources that will allow for more excellence in teaching and research on EU subjects. Eventually, the New University will thus grow into a regional hub for EU studies, headed by the project leader, prof. dr. Matej Avbelj, drawing on his extensive academic network across the EU.

The Jean Monnet Chair

Members of Jean Monnet Chair at New University are dr. Matej Avbelj, dr. Katarina Vatovec, dr. Verena Rošic and dr. Gorazd Justinek.


All the events from Jean Monnet Chair will be posted here.